Steigerwald Zentrum – Audi promotes forest education

Playful and multimedia-based – this is the best way to convey even more complex content. The Audi Environmental Foundation supports the Steigerwald Centre for Forest Education with such exhibits.

09/12/2014 Reading Time: 1 min

Steigerwald Zentrum – Audi promotes forest education
Communicating forest education in a playful way: This is the goal of the Steigerwald Center.

In the “Steigerwald Center - experiencing sustainability”, the interested general public can learn everything worth knowing about the forest ecosystem. In the information center with its floor space of more than 1,000 square meters, visitors learn everything about the forest habitat with the aid of interactive hands-on stations. With the support of the Audi Environmental Foundation, it was possible to purchase particularly high-quality multimedia exhibits. The aim is to raise enthusiasm for the forest ecosystem, especially in children and teenagers. An example of this is the “tree experience”. As a central element of the exhibition, it conveys information about natural cycles such as photosynthesis or water transport in a tree in a playful way.

Monitors show wild bees and bats in fast motion

The Foundation has also provided modern monitors for observing the behavior of wild bees and bats. The animals make use of artificially created living spaces, known as secondary habitats, as a refuge. These have been mounted on the facade of the Steigerwald Center. In addition, a webcam has been recording the Steigerwald panorama for a year. The recordings can then be seen as a time-lapse film and can be accessed online.

Smartphone users can also plan their walking routes using a virtual navigation system and determine their exact position - for example, along the planned nature trail between the Steigerwald Center and the future treetop path at Erbrach.

Bat Trail

Bat Trail, station 1, board 1a

1 page, DE

PDF

1.6 MB

Bat Trail, station 1, board 1b

1 page, DE

PDF

2.0 MB

Bat Trail, station 2, board 2

1 page, DE

PDF

1.4 MB

Bat Trail, station 2, board 3

1 page, DE

PDF

1.6 MB

Bat Trail, station 3, board 4

1 page, DE

PDF

1.5 MB

Bat Trail, station 3, board 5

1 page, DE

PDF

1.5 MB

Bat Trail, station 4, board 6a

1 page, DE

PDF

2.0 MB

Bat Trail, station 4, board 6b

1 page, DE

PDF

1.6 MB

Bat Trail: What kind of bat flies around here?

1 page, DE

PDF

2.4 MB

Steigerwald Zentrum – Audi promotes forest education
Communicating forest education in a playful way: This is the goal of the Steigerwald Center

Environmental education in the focus of the Audi Environmental Foundation

Environmental education is currently one of the focal points of the Audi Environmental Foundation. This also includes the Steigerwald Center. It is the third ancillary environmental project in this region. The Foundation already supports the Breitengüßbach “Outdoor Classroom” Environmental Center and the environmental project “The Last Jackdaw Colonies in Bavaria”

Steigerwald Zentrum – Audi Stiftung für Umwelt fördert Waldpädagogik

Spielerisch und multimedial – so lassen sich auch komplexere Inhalte am besten vermitteln. Mit genau solchen Exponaten unterstützt die Audi Stiftung für Umwelt das Steigerwald Zentrum für Waldpädagogik.

12.09.2014 Lesezeit: 1 min

Waldpädagogik spielerisch vermitteln: Das ist das Ziel des Steigerwald Zentrums.
Waldpädagogik spielerisch vermitteln: Das ist das Ziel des Steigerwald Zentrums.

Im „Steigerwald-Zentrum – Nachhaltigkeit erleben“ erfahren Interessierte alles Wissenswerte über das Ökosystem Wald. In dem mehr als 1.000 Quadratmeter großen Informationszentrum lernen die Besucher anhand interaktiver Mitmach-Stationen alles rund um den Lebensraum Wald. Durch die Förderung der Audi Stiftung für Umwelt konnten insbesondere hochwertige, multimediale Exponate angeschafft werden. Ziel ist es, damit vor allem Kinder und Jugendliche für das Waldökosystem zu begeistern. Beispielsweise mit dem „Erlebbaren Baum“. Als zentrales Element der Ausstellung vermittelt er spielerisch natürliche Kreisläufe wie die Photosynthese oder den Wassertransport in einem Baum.

Monitore zeigen Wildbienen und Fledermäuse im Zeitraffer

Die Stiftung stellt außerdem moderne Monitore zur Verfügung, auf denen das Verhalten von Wildbienen und Fledermäusen zu beobachten ist. Die Tiere nutzen die künstlich geschaffenen Lebensräume, sogenannte Sekundarhabitate, als Rückzugsort. Diese sind an der Fassade des Steigerwald-Zentrums angebracht. Des Weiteren nimmt eine Webcam für ein Jahr lang das Panorama des Steigerwaldes auf. Die Aufnahmen sind anschließend als Zeitrafferfilm zu sehen und online abrufbar.
Smartphone-Besitzern ist es außerdem möglich, ihre Wanderrouten mittels eines virtuellen Navigationssystems zu planen und ihre genaue Position zu ermitteln – etwa entlang des geplanten Lehrpfades zwischen Steigerwald-Zentrum und dem künftigen Baumwipfelpfad bei Ebrach.

Fledermauspfad

Fledermauspfad, Station 1, Tafel 1a

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,6 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 1, Tafel 1b

1 Seite, DE

PDF

2,0 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 2, Tafel 2

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,4 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 2, Tafel 3

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,6 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 3, Tafel 4

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,5 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 3, Tafel 5

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,5 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 4, Tafel 6a

1 Seite, DE

PDF

2,0 MB

Fledermauspfad, Station 4, Tafel 6b

1 Seite, DE

PDF

1,6 MB

Fledermauspfad: Welche Fledermaus fliegt denn hier?

1 Seite, DE

PDF

2,4 MB

Steigerwald Zentrum – Audi fördert Waldpädagogik
Waldpädagogik spielerisch vermitteln: Das ist das Ziel des Steigerwald Zentrums.

Umweltbildung im Fokus der Audi Stiftung für Umwelt

Die Umweltbildung ist aktuell einer der Schwerpunkte der Audi Stiftung für Umwelt. Dazu zählt auch das Steigerwald-Zentrum. Es ist das dritte von sich inhaltlich ergänzenden Umweltbildungs-Projekten in dieser Region. So unterstützt die Stiftung bereits das Umweltzentrum „Klassenzimmer Natur“ Breitengüßbach und das Umweltbildungsprojekt „Die letzten Dohlenkolonien Bayerns“.