Be part of the Climathon in Nuremberg on October 9, 2021

On October 9, 2021, the regional Climathon will take place in Nuremberg. For the first time, the Audi Environmental Foundation, together with the Impact Hub Munich, the ENERGIEregion and other experts, is organizing a regional satellite for the worldwide marathon of ideas on innovations of climate protection in our cities. Be there, get inspired, share your ideas with other progressive people and develop them further.

09/28/2021 Reading Time: 1 min

Our cities are the world's largest energy consumers with about 80% and responsible for about 75% of greenhouse gas emissions. By 2030, our cities are to become climate-neutral so that the earth remains a livable planet for everyone.

 

To achieve this goal, the Climathon was founded as a marathon of ideas for innovative solutions to urban climate problems and takes place annually on 6 continents, in around 60 countries and 100 cities.

 

The Audi Environmental Foundation supports this event because we also want to actively promote and develop new solutions to the challenges of climate change in cities.

 

Our challenge this year is:

How can the 2nd life use of batteries contribute to the achievement of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)?

This year, the Climathon will take place in Nuremberg for the first time, and the various participants are working in small teams on solutions for our cities. Regarding this challenge, the ideas of each and every one are valuable - including yours!

 

On 29 and 30 October 2021, a digital Climathon will be held as a global 24-hour hackathon for urban climate innovations in around 100 cities. Here, the teams from Climathon Nuremberg can participate, present their ideas and develop them together with like-minded people.

 

Join us, become part of the largest global movement for our climate and our cities and be part of it on October 9, 2021 in Nuremberg!

Click here to find the program and to register

Sei dabei beim Climathon in Nürnberg am 9. Oktober 2021

Am 9. Oktober 2021 findet der regionale Climathon in Nürnberg statt. Die Audi Stiftung für Umwelt veranstaltet zusammen mit dem Impact Hub Munich, der ENERGIEregion und weiteren Expert_innen zum ersten Mal einen regionalen Satelliten zum weltweit stattfindenden Ideen-Marathon rund um Innovationen zum Thema Klimaschutz in unseren Städten. Sei dabei, lass dich inspirieren, teile deine Ideen mit anderen Fortschrittlern und entwickle sie weiter.

28.09.2021 Lesezeit: 1 min

Unsere Städte sind mit etwa 80% die größten Energieverbraucher weltweit und für ca. 75% der Treibhausgasemissionen verantwortlich. Bis 2030 sollen unsere Städte klimaneutral werden, damit die Erde ein lebenswerter Planet für alle bleibt.

 

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, wurde der Climathon als ein Ideen-Marathon innovativer Lösungen für urbane Klimaprobleme gegründet und findet jährlich auf 6 Kontinenten, in rund 60 Ländern und 100 Städten statt.

 

Die Audi Stiftung für Umwelt unterstützt diese Veranstaltung, weil auch wir aktiv neue Lösungen für die Herausforderungen des Klimawandels in Städten fördern und entwickeln wollen.

 

Unsere Challenge dieses Jahr lautet:

Wie kann die 2nd Life Nutzung von Batterien zur Erreichung der UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziele (SDGs) beitragen?

In diesem Jahr findet der Climathon zum ersten Mal in Nürnberg statt, in unterschiedlichsten kleinen Teams arbeiten die Akteur_innen an Lösungsansätzen für unsere Städte. Bei dieser Aufgabe sind die Ideen jedes und jeder Einzelnen wertvoll - auch deine!

 

Am 29. und 30. Oktober 2021 folgt dann mit dem digitalen Climathon ein weltweiter 24-Stunden Hackathon für städtische Klimainnovationen in rund 100 Städten. Hier können die Teams vom Climathon Nürnberg auch teilnehmen, ihre Ideen vorstellen und gemeinsam mit Gleichgesinnten weiterentwickeln.

 

Mach mit, werde Teil der größten globalen Bewegung für unser Klima und unsere Städte und sei dabei am 9. Oktober 2021 in Nürnberg!

Hier geht’s zum Programm und zur Anmeldung